McNess House - Yanchep National Park
c. 1930Black and white photo
McNess House was built around the remains of a two-roomed stone hut called the hunting lodge, which dates back as far as the 1880s. It was constructed in January 1932 to provide hostel style accommodation and named after philanthropist, Sir Charles McNess. The house also catered for visitors, with afternoon teas and meals being served in the dining room and the grassed area in front of the building.
Details
Details
City of Wanneroo Museum Collections
City of Wanneroo Museum Collections
Other items by City of Wanneroo
- Visitors - Yanchep National Park
- Loch McNess - Yanchep National Park
- 10th Light Horse Brigade - Anniversary
- Crystal Cave - Yanchep National Park
- Mission Farm Homestead
- Visitors - Yanchep National Park
- Boats on Loch McNess - Yanchep National Park
- Life in Wanneroo - Wood Cutting
- Soldiers - 10th Light Horse Regiment
- St Anthony's Church
- Soldiers - 10th Light Horse Regiment
- Radar and Communications - Yanchep National Park
More items like this
Other items from City of Wanneroo Museum Collections
- Staff - Yanchep National Park
- Tram Accommodation - Yanchep National Park
- Henry White - Yanchep National Park
- Visitors - Yanchep National Park
- Cabaret Cave - Yanchep National Park
- Visitors - Yanchep National Park
- Staff - Yanchep National Park
- Crystal Pool and Guest House (Gloucester Lodge) - Yanchep National Park
- Crystal Pool and Guest House (Gloucester Lodge) - Yanchep National Park
- Crystal Pool and Guest House (Gloucester Lodge) - Yanchep National Park
- Radar and Communications - Yanchep National Park
- Gloucester Lodge - Yanchep National Park

Scan this QR code to open this page on your phone ->
